Resident Evil 7: Biohazard Season Pass Revealed

This is an article I wrote on

The wait is almost over. Resident Evil returns to its horror roots with the seventh entry in the series, and with its release so close, details of the season pass have surfaced. Capcom recently revealed in full what Resident Evil 7‘s season pass will hold, and it is as follows:

  • Banned Footage: Volume 1
    • Nightmare
    • Bedroom
    • Ethan Must Die
  • Banned Footage: Volume 2
    • 21
    • Daughters
    • Jack’s 55th Birthday
  • Additional Story Episodes

The information given seems very cryptic, but jives with the tense and surreal nature of the game itself. There are several pre-order bundles of Resident Evil 7 currently available for purchase.  The season pass’ going price is $29.99 on PC, with it being housed in a deluxe edition for $89.99 on PS4 and Xbox One.

Resident Evil 7: Biohazard

Marguerite Baker peeking through a doorway.

Resident Evil 7 kicks the much-loved franchise back into a horror setting after three entries of over the top action. Gone are the monsters riding tanks, zombies wielding machine guns, and the bombastic world-ending scenarios. Returning are the slow paced and creepy locations mixed with methodical creatures lurking around every corner. It’s set four years after the events of Resident Evil 6 and takes place in the fictional city of Dulvey, Lousiana. A new protagonist will star, a man named Ethan Winters, and he’s more of an everyman than Chris Redfield and Leon S. Kennedy were in previous games. Resident Evil 7 was unveiled at E3 2016 and was met with praise.

For fans looking for a peak at what’s to come, the Resident Evil 7: Beginning Hour demo is available for download on all major platforms. In it, the horrors of the Baker family house are delved into as the player can explore a small portion of the larger whole. With multiple endings and an option for VR, Beginning Hour offers enough to tide people over until the main dish.

Resident Evil 7 releases January 24, on PS4, Xbox One, and PC.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s